Skip to content

Sport-Tec Jump Trainer 3-in-1, 75 × 60 × 50 cm vs Tunturi Soft Plyo Box 40 × 50 × 60 cm

How much does a foam cover change a plyo box?

Both are wooden boxes turned to give three heights, and neither publishes a load rating or the basis for one — which both review pages record. What separates them is the top surface and the height range, and the two choices point at different users.

Sport-Tec 3-in-1 wooden jump trainer box, 75 by 60 by 50 cm

Sport-Tec Jump Trainer 3-in-1, 75 × 60 × 50 cm

Wins 0 of 5

Check price

Tunturi soft plyo box in black wood with EVA foam covering and printed heights

Tunturi Soft Plyo Box 40 × 50 × 60 cm

Wins 2 of 5

Check price

Line by line

Compared on Jump Trainer 3-in-1, 75 × 60 × 50 cm Soft Plyo Box 40 × 50 × 60 cm
Heights 75, 60 or 50 cm, by turning the box 40, 50 or 60 cm, by turning the box
Top surface Coated with a non-slip material EVA foam covering over the whole box
Material Wood; type and thickness not published Wood with an EVA foam cover
Load rating Not published Not published
Load basis Not stated Not stated

A tick means one listing published something the other did not, or published a better figure. It does not mean the product is better, and the column is not a score out of anything: a maker who says less loses lines here without losing a comparison. The two verdicts below are where the page is settled.

Which one, for whom

Buy the Sport-Tec Jump Trainer 3-in-1, 75 × 60 × 50 cm

The tall box of the pair: 75 cm on its tallest face, with a 50 cm minimum that starts where the other one stops climbing. It publishes no load rating, no timber and no panel thickness.

Buy the Tunturi Soft Plyo Box 40 × 50 × 60 cm

The box that is kind about failure. An EVA foam cover over the whole box is a genuinely different product from a bare-edged one, and the heights start at 40 cm. It publishes nothing about the foam’s thickness or density.

What buyers ask about these two

Why does a foam cover matter on a plyo box?

Because a missed box jump lands the shin on the top edge. A bare wooden edge and a foam-covered one produce very different injuries, and the review pages describe both as published.

Is 75 cm a lot?

It is the tallest face in this family, and the tallest is where a landing arrives with the most energy. The Tunturi tops out at 60 cm, which is where the Sport-Tec’s middle setting sits.

Why does neither publish a load rating?

Both omit it, and both review pages say so. A box supports a landing, not a standing weight, and no maker on this shelf publishes the basis for a figure — which is why neither wins that row.

The full reviews

A figure written into a sentence below was read once, on the day that sentence was written, and nothing has refreshed it since. The amount a shop is asking right now loads beside the product itself — that is the only one still current.